Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

EEG Analysis

March 10 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

1:00am CEST, 7:00pm EST, 4:00pm PST

Presented by Jason Palmer, Osaks University

Introduction to EEG Analysis for BCI
We introduce the theory and practice of analyzing EEG data for BCI applications. We discuss the origin of the EEG signal and recording methods. We also give a brief introduction to analysis methods such as time-frequency analysis and Independent Component Analysis (ICA). We mention some of the EEG analysis computer platforms available.

Details

Date:
March 10
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Category: