WS 3: The promise of BCI-driven functional recovery after stroke: leveraging current evidence to define next steps

1:00pm CET, 7:00am EST, 4:00am PST, 11:00pm AEDT, 8:00pm (CST) Registration deadline: March 18 Presenters Aliceson Nicole Dusang, Brown University Donatella Mattia, Fondazione Santa Lucia, IRCCS Febo Cincotti, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy George F. Wittenberg, VA Pittsburgh HS, Univ. of Pittsburgh Christoph Guger, g.tec Murat Akcakaya, University of Pittsburgh Cuntai Guan, Nanyang Technological University […]

WS 4: Biomimetic approaches to restore somatosensation

3:00pm CET, 9:00am EST, 6:00am PST, 1:00am AEDT, 10:00pm CST Registration deadline: April 1 Presenters Robert Gaunt, University of Pittsburgh Sliman Bensmaia, University of Chicago Warren Grill, Duke University Silvestro Micera, Scuola Superiore SantAnna, EPFL Emily Graczyk, Case Western Reserve University Luke Bashford, California Institute of Technology Christopher Hughes, University of Pittsburgh Abstract When people […]

WS 5: Open-source Python tools for BCIs

4:00pm CET, 10:00am EST, 7:00am PST, 2:00am AEDT, 11:00pm CST Registration deadline: April 15 Presenters Pierre Clisson, Mindify Sylvain Chevallier, LISV, University of Versailles Marco Congedo, GIPSA-lab, CNRS, University of Grenoble Alpes Raphaëlle Bertrand-Lalo, Open Mind Neurotechnologies Abstract The field of Brain-Computer Interfaces is currently experiencing a momentum, attracting both researchers and hackers. At the […]

WS 6: Non-invasive BCIs for people with cerebral palsy

10:00pm CET, 4:00pm EST, 1:00pm PST, 8:00am AEDT, 5:00am (CST) Registration deadline: May 13, 2021 Presenters Jane Huggins, University of Michigan Katya Hill, University of Pittsburgh Petra Karlsson, Cerebral Palsy Alliance, University of Sydney Reinhold Scherer, University of Essex Abstract Many people with cerebral palsy have complex communication needs. Non-invasive BCIs offer an immediate opportunity […]