WS 1: Brain-computer interfaces for the assessment of patients with disorders of consciousness

2:00pm CET, 8:00am EST, 5:00am PST, 12:00am AEDT, 9:00pm (CST) Registration deadline: February 2nd Presenters Christoph Guger, g.tec medical engineering Damien Coyle, Ulster University Kyousuke Kamada, Hokashin Group Megumino Hospital Rossella Spataro, University of Palermo Jing Jin, East China University Steven Laureys, University Liege, BE Abstract Some patients diagnosed as vegetative are reclassified as (at […]

WS 2: On the need of good practices and standards for Benchmarking Brain-Machine Interfaces

4:00pm CET, 10:00am EST, 7:00am PST, 2:00am AEDT, 11:00pm (CST) Registration deadline: February 25 Presenters Ricardo Chavarriaga, Zurich University Applied Sciences, ZHAW (Switzerland) ; Chair IEEE Industry Connections group on neurotechnologies for brain-machine interface (https://twitter.com/r_chavarriaga) Paul Sajda, Columbia University (USA), Chair IEEE BRAIN Initiative José Contreras-Vidal, FIEEE, NSF IUCRC BRAIN Center, University of Houston (USA) ; Co-Chair IEEE […]

WS 3: The promise of BCI-driven functional recovery after stroke: leveraging current evidence to define next steps

1:00pm CET, 7:00am EDT, 4:00am PDT, 11:00pm AEDT, 8:00pm (CST) Registration deadline: March 18 Presenters David Lin, M.D., Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA, USA Christoph Guger, g.tec medical engineering GmbH, Austria Kyousuke Kamada, M.D., Asahikawa University, Japan Murat Akcakaya, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh, PA, USA George F. Wittenberg, M.D., Ph.D., VA Pittsburgh HS, University of […]

WS 4: Biomimetic approaches to restore somatosensation

3:00pm CET, 9:00am EST, 6:00am PST, 1:00am AEDT, 10:00pm CST Registration deadline: April 1 Presenters Robert Gaunt, University of Pittsburgh Sliman Bensmaia, University of Chicago Karthik Kumaravelu, Duke University Alberto Mazzoni, The BioRobotics Institute Scuola Superiore Sant' Anna Emily Graczyk, Case Western Reserve University Luke Bashford, California Institute of Technology Christopher Hughes, University of Pittsburgh […]