Next Gen: Industry Academia Talks (free event)

8:00 pm-9:00 pm EST5:00pm (PST), 10:00am+1 (ACT), 8:00am+1 (China Time) To watch the recording please click here Join us for this novel online event mixing Industry and Academia talks.  Our inaugural speakers are Joey O’Doherty from Neuralink and Chethan Pandarinath from Emory/Georgia Tech. SpeakersPresentation title: A fully-implanted 1024 channel brain-machine interface Joseph E. O'Doherty received […]

Next Gen: Trainee Spotlights (free event)

4:00pm CEST, 10:00am EST, 7:00am Pacific Time, 11:00pm China Time Opportunities for trainees to present their preliminary work and get advice and feedback from experienced researchers are scarce, especially during this pandemic period. This is particularly true for students from small research groups, sometimes isolated within their own institutions.  The inaugural Trainee Spotlights will feature […]

Next Gen: Industry Academia Talks (free event)

4:00pm CEST, 10:00am EST, 7:00am Pacific Time, 11:00pm China Time Zoom registration link: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_rcp3lX4tQEWgfAb8LFINcg    SpeakersPresentation Title: Current and future applications of BCIs Guger Christoph studied electrical and biomedical engineering at the University of Technology Graz in Austria and Johns Hopkins University in the USA and received his PhD in 1999. In 1999 he started […]

Career Advice Panel

Join us for this Career Advice Panel. Our speakers are Mavi Ruiz-Blondet from Neurable, Peng Cong from University California San Francisco and David McMullen from NIH.   Register through Zoom: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_l-8VJUCMTmiflGc-NmUj1A